Skip to product information
  • The Limits to Growth (Paperback – Illustrated, 17 June 2013)
  • The Limits to Growth (Paperback – Illustrated, 17 June 2013)
  • The Limits to Growth (Paperback – Illustrated, 17 June 2013)
1 of 3

Donella Meadows

The Limits to Growth (Paperback – Illustrated, 17 June 2013)

Regular price Rs. 2,352.00
Regular price Sale price Rs. 2,352.00
Sale Sold out
Inclusive of all taxes

MORE OFFERS & DEALS

AmazonFlipkart

Cash on Delivery Not Available

Groundbreaking call to action by Donella Meadows, the bestselling author of Thinking in Systems! Limits to Growth was right. New research shows we're nearing collapse the Guardian The updated edition of the groundbreaking classic that kickstarted the movement for environmental and ecological reform! Perfect for fans of The Uninhabitable Earth and There is No Planet B It is no unknown fact that at the present rate of climate change, population growth and capitalistic expansion, we are over-exceeding our planet’s resources. We’re stretched pretty thin and if we continue at the present rate we’ll soon be headed towards irreversible consequences as a result of unchecked growth on a finite planet. Donella Meadows, Jorgen Randers and Dennis Meadows, three imminent environmental leaders, foresaw the early signs of wear and tear on our planet. They come together in Limits to Growth to offer an analysis of present and future trends in resource use and assess a variety of possible outcomes. Citing climate change as the most tangible example of our current overshoot, the scientists now provide us with a plan to reduce our needs to meet the carrying capacity of the planet. In many ways, the message contained in Limits to Growth is a warning. Rampant resource exhaustion cannot be sustained without collapse. But as the authors are careful to point out, there is reason to believe that humanity can still reverse some of the damage to Earth if we reduce inefficiency and waste. Limits to Growth is a work of stunning intelligence that has exposed the critical line between human growth and human development.
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Chelsea Green Publishing Company; Illustrated edition (17 June 2013)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 368 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 193149858X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1931498586
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 544 g
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 15.24 x 2.54 x 22.86 cm
  • Country of Origin ‏ : ‎ USA
  • Generic Name ‏ : ‎ Books

Refund & Exchange policy

We have a 7-day return policy, which means you have 7 days after receiving your item to request a refund / exchange.

To be eligible for a refund / exchange, your item must be in the same condition that you received it, unworn or unused, with tags, and in its original packaging.

Opened electronic items and appliances cannot be returned or exchanged.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
  • Search, Compare, Buy

    A platform for product selection, price comparison and bargain shopping.

  • Hassle-Free Shopping

    Bonuses, discounts, free shipping and much more directly on the Marketplace.